HR Performance Solutions Knowledge Base

Working with storage folders and files

Storage serves an important function. It acts as a hard drive on the Internet to store your HR documents and resources. These documents can be accessed within Performance Pro.  They can be made available to employees and appraisers as desired. 

To add, rename, or delete a Folder in Storage:

  1. From the main menu, click Administration, then click Storage.
  2. Click Add Folder.
  3. Enter the name of the new folder in the Add Folder box.
  4. Click Add Folder to add the folder or Cancel to return to the Storage screen without adding the new folder. Folders can be added to help keep your uploaded files organized. Some examples are: resumes, training documentation, or company policies.
  5. Use the Rename or Delete icons beside the folder names to rename and delete folders.

Note:

System folders cannot be renamed or deleted. These include Administrative User Files, Appraiser Files, Employee Files, and Train the Trainer.

Image title

To add files to Folders in Storage:

  1. From the main menu, click Administration, then click Storage.
  2. From the Folders Name column, click the folder where you would like the file to be stored. To share files with your appraisers, they must be placed in the system folder named Appraiser Files. For employees, they must be placed in the system folder named Employee Files. Files placed in other folders will only be accessible to those with Administrative User rights.
  3. Insert your cursor in the Upload File field and click Browse.
  4. Navigate to the location where your file is saved. Double click on the file name.
  5. Click the Upload button. The file will be uploaded to the designated folder.

To view or delete files in Storage:

  1. From the main menu, click Administration, then click Storage.
  2. From the Folders Name column, click the folder that contains the file you wish to work with.
  3. In the list of files which appears on the right, click the appropriate icon next to the file name.
  4. If you click the View icon, a file download box will appear. Click Open to view the file, Save to save the file, or Cancel to exit the file download.
  5. If you click in the Delete checkbox and then click the Delete Selected button, a message will appear asking you to confirm the deletion. Click Delete to delete the file or Cancel to exit the delete message without deleting the file. To delete multiple files at once, click in the checkbox next to each file you wish to delete and then click the Delete Selected button. Click Delete to delete the files or Cancel to exit the delete message without deleting the files.

To change the order of files in a folder:

  1. From the main menu, click Administration, then click Storage.
  2. From the Folders Name column, click the folder that contains the files you wish to work with.
  3. In the list of files which appears on the right, click the appropriate order arrow next to the file name. The double green arrow pointing up or down will move the file to the top or bottom of the list. The single green arrow pointing up or down will move the file up or down one position in the list.


Was this article helpful?